Our lineage

Buddha Shakyamuni

lived about 2500 years ago in northern India. According to legend he left his home and family as a prince to become a homeless ascetic to find the answers to life and death and to be relieved of suffering. He practiced the strictest asceticism until he nearly died of exhaustion. Finally he concentrated solely on Zazen. Sitting with an upright posture under a bodhi tree his body-mind fell away and he awoke to the true path.

 

Bodhidharma

The 28th Patriarch succeeding Shakymuni Buddha brought the „Great Path“ from India to China in the sixth century A.D.. But it was not until after Bodhidharma spent nine years of intensive Zazen practice in the seclusion of Shorinji (Shaolin monastery) that the Dharma began to spread in China.

 

Dogen Zenji (1200 – 1253)

brought the true Buddha Dharma from China to Japan. Dogen thoroughly revised the Buddhism already existing in Japan and brought it back to its core.

 

 

Kodo Sawaki (1880 – 1965)

was one of the most famous Zen Masters of the 20th century. He was a great reformer of Zen. He restored Zens original freshness and simplicity.

 

Shuju Narita Roshi (1914 – 2004)

was the head of the temple Todenji in northern Japan and co-pupil of Master Deshimaru. He was the first to receive Shiho from Kodo Sawaki, the seal of transmission of the authentic Dharma.

 

Taisen Deshimaru Roshi

T. Deshimaru lived from 1912 – 1982. He was the pupil of Kodo Sawaki from 1936 – 1982 came to France in 1967 where he begann zu teach the practice of Zen – Zazen. He had many pupils and founded over 100 Dôjôs. Master Deshimaru is considered to be one of the greatest Zen Masters of our time.

 

Ludger Tenryû Tenbreul

Born in 1956, he was a pupil of Narita Shûyu for many years and from whom he received Shihô, the transmission of the Dharma, in the line of Kôdô Sawaki Roshi. L. Tenryû is president of the Zen association of Germany (ZVD), the head of the Berliner temple Shôgôzan Zenkôji and of the Zen Center Mokushôzan Jakkoji in Schönböken and is also Dendôkyôshi (a Zen teacher acknowledged by the Zen authorities in Japan).

 

Thomas Kairyû Quitschau

Born in 1956, is the Dharma successor of Master Tenryû. He particularly takes care of the development of our Dôjô. Approximately two times a year Sesshins (intensive periods of practice) take place under his direction in our Dôjô.

Weekly schedule

Monday:7:00 - 8:40 pm
Wednesday:7:00 - 8:20 pm
Friday:7:00 - 8:40 pm
Saturday(1. + 3. e.m.):10:00 - 11:40 am

Please arrive at least 15 Minuten before Zazen begins.

Apply for an introduction?

Unsere Lehrer

Buddha Shakyamuni

lebte vor etwa 2500 Jahren in Nordindien. Nach der Legende verließ er als Prinz (Siddharta Gautama) sein Zuhause und seine Familie, um als hausloser Asket die Fragen über „Leben und Tod“ zu lösen und um „Befreiung vom Leiden zu erreichen. Er übte die strengsten Askesen, bis er völlig erschöpft dem Tode nahe war. Schließlich konzentrierte er sich allein auf Zazen. Sitzend in aufrechter Haltung unter dem „Bodhi-Baum“, Körper-Geist abgefallen, erwachte er zum wahren Weg.

 

Bodhidharma

Der 28. Patriarch nach Shakyamuni Buddha brachte im sechsten Jahrhundert nach Christus den „großen Weg“ von Indien nach China. Aber erst nach neun Jahren zurückgezogener, intensiver Zazen-Praxis Bodhidharmas im Shorinji (Shaolin-Kloster) konnte sich der Dharma in China entfalten.

 

Dogen Zenji (1200 – 1253)

brachte den wahren Buddha-Dharma von China nach Japan. Der bereits in Japan existierende Buddhismus wurde durch Dogen grundlegend erneuert und auf seinen Kern zurückgeführt.

 

 

Kodo Sawaki (1880 – 1965)

war einer der berühmtesten Meister unseres Jahrhunderts, der große Reformator des Zen. Er führte Zen wieder zur ursprünglichen Frische und Einfachheit zurück.

 

Shuju Narita Roshi (1914 – 2004)

war Leiter des Tempels Todenji im Norden Japans und Bruderschüler von Meister Deshimaru. Er war der erste, der von Kodo Sawaki Shiho erhielt, das Siegel der Transmission des authentischen Dharmas.

 

Taisen Deshimaru Roshi

T. Deshimaru lebte von 1912 – 1982. Er war 1936 – 1982 Sschüler von Kodo Sawaki und kam im Jahre 1967 nach Franklreich, wo er begann, die Praxis des Zen zu lehren – Zazen. Er hatte viele Schüler und gründete über 100 Dôjôs. Meister Deshimaru gilt als einer der größten Zen-Meister unserer Zeit.

 

Ludger Tenryû Tenbreul

geboren 1956, war langjähriger Schüler von Narita Shûyu Roshi, von dem er 1986 Shihô, die Übermittlung des Dharma, in der Linie Kôdô Sawaki Roshi erhielt. L. Tenryû ist Präsident der Zen-Vereinigung Deutschland (ZVD), Leiter des Berliner Tempels Shôgôzan Zenkôji und des Zen-Zentrums Mokushôzan Jakkoji in Schönböken sowie Dendôkyôshi (von den Autoritäten des Zen in Japan anerkannter Zen-Lehrer).

 

Thomas Kairyû Quitschau

geboren 1956, ist Dharmanachfolger von Meister Tenryû. Er kümmert sich im besonderen Maße um die Entwicklung unseres Dôjôs. Etwa zweimal jährlich finden Sesshins (intensive Übungsperioden) unter seiner Leitung in unserem Dôjô statt.

Zazen -Zeiten

Montag:18:00 - 19:40 Uhr
Mittwoch:19:00 - 20:20 Uhr
Donnerstag:10:00 - 11:45 Uhr
Freitag:19:00 - 20:40 Uhr
Samstag:10:00 - 11:40 Uhr

Bitte erscheine spätestens 15 Minuten vor Zazen-Beginn.

Zur Einführung anmelden?
Hier geht es zum Kontaktformular

Oder telefonisch unter:
+49 176 4714 4487
(Günter Ohlig)